ESA Special: Ask the crew - Q&A Special / FEDCON
The James Webb Space Telescope
9. April 2022
How to be an Astronaut?
10. May 2022

FedCon 30 | Vortrag | Ask the crew - Q&A Special | ESA-Crew

Is there anything you wanted to know about the real world of space but were too afraid to ask? Now is your chance – come to the ESA panel Ask the Crew at FedCon 30 to ask the real scientists and engineers of the European Space Agency your questions about what life is actually like flying real spacecraft for the European Space Agency.

During the panel you’ll get to ask whatever you want to the people taking space exploration from science fiction to science fact. You can find out things like how we dodge space junk, what our astronauts like to eat, how to explore the building blocks of our solar system or even just what sci-fi the team loves or our top Kerbal Space Program tips! We’ll have panellists from across the Agency’s work, from engineers piloting our spacecraft or coordinating our astronauts to scientists delving into the data we collect. Come along and ask how similar…or different…our world is from a starship bridge (hint: there are a lot more meetings!). It will be a completely open session so you are in the driving seat… come along and learn why really flying in space can be as weird and wonderful as any science fiction!

Lecturer: ESA-Crew
Duration: 60 min  -  The Lecture will be held in: english
The European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe’s gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world.

ESA is an international organisation with 22 Member States. By coordinating the financial and intellectual resources of its members, it can undertake programmes and activities far beyond the scope of any single European country.

ESA's 22 Member States are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Slovenia, Latvia and Lithuania are Associate Members. Canada takes part in some projects under a cooperation agreement.

Five other EU states have Cooperation Agreements with ESA: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Malta and Slovakia.

Sources & additional links for Ask the crew – Q&A Special:


Comments are closed.